Blog Viewer

How to Get Published in an Academic Journal

By Alyssa Kirkman posted 29 days ago

  

The publishers of The Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Journal - SAGE Publishing - are hosting an upcoming webinar titled How to Get Published in an Academic Journal.  The session on March 3 will cover what you can do to increase the chance of having a paper accepted.

Webinar Date: Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Time: 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET
Description: What can I do to increase the chances of having my paper accepted? How long does it take for an article to get published? Who are good contacts to reach out to for more information about my article along the way? How can I play a role in the dissemination of my paper? Our free webinar will guide you through the author journey, from beginning to end. Featuring Jessica Lipowski, Publishing Editor at SAGE, and a panel of Editors-in-Chief from various disciplines, including management, medicine, and health, this webinar will break down each step of the process and detail best practices for authors or those who want to be authors, as well as answer your questions about the process.

 


#Journal

Permalink